He’s In Something I Want To See?

Alex Cross…featuring Tyler Perry? Are you telling me that Tyler Perry, the dude in all those terrible Madea or Matlida, whatever crap fest he created, is in movie that looks great? I had to do a double take on that. I didn’t see that coming at all.

This movie looks not only legit; it looks like a contending movie. Especially, Matt Fox looks like he can be an Oscar contender. What I first saw was the obvious body transformation. When actors take that much dedication reshaping their bodies for a movie, I can only imagine how much better his acting skills have gotten.

Fox plays a sadistic killer. The trailer makes him remind me of the Joker. Always ahead of everybody and always smarter than everyone. He looks like a sick mother@$%er in the trailer and I can’t wait to see the whole thing.

Tyler Perry can act…and good too. I only saw trailers, but he looked really good. Like an actor. Like an actor playing a role that’s not to be mocked. I hope he does more movies like this. Movies that aren’t prone to being bad off the back.

Alex Cross looks great, so check back on for my fell review when it comes out.

Joe Reyes

 

Leave a Reply

