So Happy To Be Wrong

I had a really bad feeling coming up to the premier of Zero Dark Thirty. I thought something bad was going to happen at one of the opening showings. If someone shot up The Dark Knight Rises premier, then I thought someone would defiantly shoot up this one.

I could see this happening because I could see a terrorist doing something like this. Think about it like this: If you were a terrorist who supported Bin Laden, would you stand for a movie showing how he died?

Someone tried to shoot up the Breaking Dawn 2 premier. And you’re telling me nobody did anything to disrupt this? It didn’t make any sense to me, but I’m glad I was wrong.  I was afraid to see this movie when it first came out. I didn’t see it until it had been at least a week and a half. I live in the suburbs of New Jersey, so it’s not a prime terrorist target, but bad things don’t have to happen in just big cities. Was the Batman shooting in a bustling city?

Joe Reyes

2 thoughts on “So Happy To Be Wrong

  1. If terrorists were that predictable they wouldn’t be very successful. Besides, the movie is propaganda anyway–terrorists are glad it was made because it will keep America involved in the war by rousing public support. Bin Laden himself said he was glad we went to war with him.

    Like

    • joereyes3 says:

      Yea i understand what you mean, but it’s just the initial thought i had about something happening. its something that i thought was interesting to write about. it doesn’t have to be a mass attack by Bin Ladens people, it cold just be one nut out there with a machine gun. thank for you commenting and viewing my pages. stop on by again to see if i write anything else that might spark your interest

      Like

Leave a Reply

