Why I Don’t Watch It

I love watching basketball, but I find watching college basketball hard and even harder following the teams. The problem I have is the players staying a year and then going off to the NBA. I find it difficult to follow organizations because the next year the entire team can change. The Kentucky Wildcats lost their entire starting lineup this year to the NBA draft.

From a personal stand point, I don’t follow a specific team in the NBA. I just watch the games. I follow player’s more than actual teams. I’m a big Steve Nash fan. Did that make me a Suns fan? Does that make me a Lakers fan now?

I watch the Final 4. I know the top players in college basketball, but other than that I can’t really have a discussion about the sport and teams themselves. Many people follow the organizations. Me, I’m more of a players guy.

Joe Reyes

 

Leave a Reply

