Not Toned

This is going to sound really weird, but it’s something that I don’t understand. I don’t understand why wrestlers/actors, who primarily aren’t wearing a shirt don’t look good. In a world where we have trainers and nutritionists and gyms popping up everywhere, why don’t these guys at least tone up?

Has the Miz ever heard of a sit-up?  I just don’t understand how if you don’t look good without your shirt on, then why have it off. A lot of these wrestlers today look like lazy slobs. Their guts are hanging out over their belts. It doesn’t make any damn sense to me.

This is a picture of me without a shirt. If I was going to go on national television without a shirt then I’d hit the gym a lot more. At best I would just try and get more defined. That could be easily accomplished with a few squat thrust and some more bench presses.

Even on one of my favorite show Spartacus the actors don’t look really bulked up. Characters like this just confuse me. You’re an actor. A very rich actor, who has access to gyms and trainers. Why then wouldn’t you want to looked toned for the part. You’re playing a gladiator! At least try and look the part.

Joe Reyes

Leave a Reply

