DeSean Jackson


Career numbers, new coach, playoff bound…..and he’s cut because of gang ties. When I heard Jackson was being traded or released, most people thought it was because of contract issues. I would’ve thought Jackson would have a new contract by the end of the day when I heard he was released. Now, after hearing about the gang issues, I’m not so sure.
I could see a very long, and prying, free agency for Jackson as the media picks apart his life and we find out what kind of a person he really is. A secret gangster like Aaron Hernandez? I wouldn’t think that farm but who knows. The sports world is crazy like that.
I thought a good fit for Jackson would’ve been the Minnesota Vikings. They already have a good receiver in Cordell Patterson and in the draft the Vikings will be looking for a Quarterback. With A.P at running back Jackson could find himself in some one on one situations where his speed could win games alone.


Joe Reyes

Leave a Reply

