You Left For This?

I saw an interview with actor Steve Carell and he was talking about why he chose to leave the show The Office. He said, “I want to do more movies”. Now obviously movies are easier than a TV show. They are just for a few months and that’s it. With a TV show you have to bring you’re A game constantly.

What I didn’t understand was why did he make such stupid movies since then? He’s in this new movie, The Incredible Burt Wonderstone, and it looks just horrible. You would think he would be in a high profile movie or something great, but it just looks awful.

That’s what made me want to write this article. The trailer for the movie looks like a downright bust. Maybe it’ll be funny, but I highly doubt it.

Joe Reyes

4 thoughts on “You Left For This?

  1. Totally. I mean, Dan in Real Life? Evan Almighty? How about Dinner for Schmucks? None are exactly hilarious and ground-breaking. He needs a little help picking his roles, I think.

    Like

    • joereyes3 says:

      Yea those were all bad movies. I don’t understand why he did any of those. He can be in some great movies if he wanted to. I saw him in Hope Springs and that movie where the world was ending and he met Natalie Portman. Those were both good movies and he was good in them. He didn’t have to go out of his way and pretend to be an idiot. Just funny pure comedy and that’s what he has to go back to.

      Like

  2. Patricia Richardson says:

    The film was actually quite enjoyable. I follow your blog very frequently and I am now disappointed that you have now reviewed a movie you haven’t yet seen.

    Like

    • joereyes3 says:

      first glance is what im talking about. At first, it looks pretty bad. the scenes it shows makes it look like they try too hard to be funny. yea it could be funny, but off the back it looks like a bad movie.

      Like

Leave a comment